A Taste Of Africa

Earlier this week, I attended an event called Taste of Africa by Panla, a catering company specializing in African food and based in NYC.  I know of a few great African restaurants, but this is the first African catering company I’ve heard of, and it did not disappoint! It was a great networking and after-work chill event, with the food to match. The food was GREAT!!! They had a variety of Nigerian, Ghanaian, Ethiopian, and Moroccan food, and it was all delicious. I even ate all of my couscous, and I’ve never been a big fan of it. I didn’t take a lot of pictures, but here are a few:

Clockwise from right: injera (with tomato sauce), jollof rice, moi moi, chicken stew, chicken tangine w/couscous, vegetable rice, and samosas

 Here are more pics of the venue (Le Souk @ NYC):

The crowd was nice-it was a chill, relaxed vibe with great African music. Le Souk was intimate and quaint, and everyone seemed to be having a good time. If you’re in the NJ/NYC area and want a little taste of Africa after work, definitely check out Panla’s event series. You may see me at the next one!

Post a Reply

