Cyber Monday…Oh My!

Hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! I’m still on a turkey high…can’t believe that work is tomorrow! I don’t know if anyone’s into the madness otherwise known as Black Friday, but I love to shop online, so Cyber Monday is perfect for me. No waiting in lines at 4am, no stampedes, no angry shoppers…just me, my computer, and my credit cards. In the spirit of Cyber Monday, I’ve compiled a list of a few stores with great sales going on now:

Derby City Naturals-The naturalistas over at Derby City Naturals have complied a list of almost EVERY natural hair care line with their respective sales…most stores have extended their Black Friday sales all the way to Cyber Monday. I must give it to them…this list is very comprehensive 🙂

DSW Shoes-I just got a few pairs of shoes here…in addition to taking $30 off of my total bill AND free shipping (if you’re a DSW Rewards member-signing up is free!) Great quality shoes can be found here!

QuellyRue Designs-She’s an Etsy designer (and fellow African ;-)) who has great jewerly made from Ankara fabric-her items are beautiful, colorful, and handmade. She’s sweet and humble and I’ve heard she has great customer service skills. I’ve received a pair of earrings from her shop before…and will be purchasing some more today. Markdowns up to 70%….and did I mention she has free shipping?

Zara-This store has great stuff-the style at Zara is clean and sophisticated, with a little edge. Just got some great shoes and a shirt from here. Markdowns are up to 50% on select items for Black Friday weekend.

Did anyone participate in Black Friday? Will you be clicking away on Cyber Monday? Happy shopping!

 

Post a Reply

