Sweet Love: Darcy’s Botanicals Coconut Cupuacu Butter Pomade

I came across Darcy’s pomade when looking for a hair product that contains cupuacu butter. Why? I’m always reading about natural products, and I’ve read that cupuacu butter is one of the few fruit butters that absorb water, restoring and balancing the hair’s moisture. In other words, cupuacu butter is the TRUTH!  Anyone with thick, tightly coiled kinky hair knows that moisture is always an issue…my hair can never get enough. So, I did some dibbling and dabbling on the internet, and I found that Original Moxie had a cupuacu pomade called Emollience. Great! I was so ecstatic…until I saw that it was $26 for 4oz. 😦

I’m not saying that Original Moxie isn’t worth it (I’ve heard good things via YouTube) but it’s a recession and shelling out over $30 for ONE product (including shipping), is not happening. I bought Darcy’s version on a friend’s recommendation-and now it’s one of my staples.

THIS.PRODUCT.IS.AMAZING! I used it on freshly washed hair as a twisting pomade. My twists were soft, shiny, defined, and SOFT. Yes, my hair was sooo soft that I had to repeat that twice! I wore my hair in a twistout a week afterward, and my best friend could not get her hands out of my hair. She even tried to steal it on the low…lol. I tried it again the next week, and I had the twistout of my dreams-soft, shiny, defined corkscrews. Honestly, I’ve never liked wearing my hair in twistouts-until I tried this. As for the price, it was $12 for 4oz.  A great steal considering that a little goes a LONG way. Oh, and the scent is heavenly! It has notes of vanilla, brown sugar, cinnamon, and nutmeg, and smells like gingerbread cookies. Yum!

If you’re looking for a pomade that leaves your hair moisturized and frizz-free for days, look no further. Not convinced? Google “cupuacu” and read about its many benefits. Has anyone tried Darcy’s Botanicals? Weigh in!

Check out Darcy’s’ Coconut Cupuacu pomade and read reviews here.

*This product endorsement is not sponsored by Darcy’s Botanicals. It’s a honest assessment of how this product worked in my hair :). 

Post a Reply

